• Send page
  • Print page

Top ICRC officials re-elected

31-10-1995 Article, International Review of the Red Cross, No. 308

The International Committee of the Red Cross, meeting in Assembly in Geneva on 28 September 1995, re-elected Mr Cornelio Sommaruga as its President for a third term, to begin when the present one expires at the end of 1995.

At the same time Mr Pierre Keller was confirmed in the post of Vice-President, while two of the ICRC's Directors, Mr Jean de Courten and Mr Yves Sandoz, were re-elected to the Institution's seven-member Executive Board.

The Board will thus continue to be constituted as follows:

Mr Cornelio Sommaruga, President

Mr Eric Roethlisberger, Permanent Vice-President

Mrs Anne Petitpierre, member of the ICRC

Mr Jacques Forster, member of the ICRC

Mr Peter Fuchs, Director General

Mr Jean de Courten, Director of Operations

Mr Yves Sandoz, Director for Principles, Law and Relations with the Movement

Related sections